Skip to main content

CDK construct library for CloudFront Extensions

Project description

NPM version PyPI version Release

cdk-cloudfront-plus

CDK constructs library that allows you to build AWS CloudFront Extensions in JavaScript, TypeScript or Python.

Sample

# Example automatically generated from non-compiling source. May contain errors.
import cdk_cloudfront_plus as cfplus

app = cdk.App()

stack = cdk.Stack(app, "demo-stack")

# prepare the `modify resonse header` extension
modify_resp_header = extensions.ModifyResponseHeader(stack, "ModifyResp")

# prepare the `anti-hotlinking` extension
anti_hotlinking = extensions.AntiHotlinking(stack, "AntiHotlink",
    referer=["example.com", "exa?ple.*"
    ]
)

# create the cloudfront distribution with extension(s)
Distribution(stack, "dist",
    default_behavior={
        "origin": origins.HttpOrigin("aws.amazon.com"),
        "edge_lambdas": [modify_resp_header, anti_hotlinking
        ]
    }
)

Available Extensions in AWS CDK

Extension Name Category Solution ID Function/Folder Name Status Contributor
Access Origin by geolocation Origin Selection SO8118 cf-access-origin-by-geolocation Completed @pahud PR#52
Redirect by geolocation Origin Selection SO8135 cf-redirect-by-geolocation Completed @minche-tsai PR#50
Convert Query String Override Request SO8113 cf-convert-query-string Completed @HsiehShuJeng PR#53
OAuth2 Authentication Authentication SO8131 cf-authentication-by-oauth2 Completed @dwchiang PR#59
Cognito Redirect Authentication SO8132 cf-authentication-by-cognito-redirect WIP(BabooPan) -
Global Data Ingestion Logging SO8133 cf-global-data-ingestion Completed @titanjer PR#62
HTTP 302 from Origin URL Redirect SO8103 cf-http302-from-origin Completed @RicoToothless PR#71
Default Directory Index for Amazon S3 Origin URL Redirect SO8134 cf-default-dir-index Completed @guan840912 PR#21
Modify Response Header Header Rewrite SO8105 cf-modify-response-header Completed @pahud PR#45
Custom Error Page Header Rewrite SO8136 cf-custom-error-page Completed @BabooPan PR#46
Anti Hotlinking Security SO8126 cf-anti-hotlinking Completed @pahud PR#2
Add Security Headers Security SO8102 cf-add-security-headers Completed @pahud PR#7
Failover to alternative origin Origin Selection SO8120 cf-multiple-origin-ip-retry Completed @guan840912 PR#58
Normalize Query String Override Request SO8112 cf-normalize-query-string Completed @benkajaja PR#64

Project details


Release history Release notifications | RSS feed

Download files

Download the file for your platform. If you're not sure which to choose, learn more about installing packages.

Files for cdk-cloudfront-plus, version 0.3.165
Filename, size File type Python version Upload date Hashes
Filename, size cdk_cloudfront_plus-0.3.165-py3-none-any.whl (3.3 MB) File type Wheel Python version py3 Upload date Hashes View
Filename, size cdk-cloudfront-plus-0.3.165.tar.gz (3.3 MB) File type Source Python version None Upload date Hashes View

Supported by

AWS AWS Cloud computing Datadog Datadog Monitoring Facebook / Instagram Facebook / Instagram PSF Sponsor Fastly Fastly CDN Google Google Object Storage and Download Analytics Huawei Huawei PSF Sponsor Microsoft Microsoft PSF Sponsor Pingdom Pingdom Monitoring Salesforce Salesforce PSF Sponsor Sentry Sentry Error logging StatusPage StatusPage Status page