Skip to main content

CLI for the happy coding process

Project description

### Installation
```
$ pip install cykle
```

### Initialization
```
$ cd <your-git-repo-home>
$ cykle init
Trello API Key: <your-trello-key> # https://trello.com/app-key
Trello Token: <your-trello-token> # can get from opening browser that it opens
Trello Organization: <your-trello-org-name> # you must be member of the organization
Trello List for IN PROGRESS: <your-trello-list-for-inprogress>
Trello List for CODE_REVIEW: <your-trello-list-for-code-review>
Trello List for CLOSED: <your-trello-list-for-closed>
Trello Board Name: <your-trello-board-name>
Github Owner Name: <your-github-owner-name>
Github Repository: <your-github-repo-name>
Github Username: <your-github-username>
Github Password: <your-github-password> # two-factor is not supported yet
Develop Branch: master
generating cykle config file...

```

### Work Cycle with CLI
#### List Issues
```
$ cykle issues
+---------+------------------+-------------+-------------+
| card id | card name | list name | members |
+---------+------------------+-------------+-------------+
| 2 | Update README | to_do | Sangwon Lee |
| 1 | Upload to github | code_review | Sangwon Lee |
+---------+------------------+-------------+-------------+
```

#### Start Work
`cykle start [issue_id:required] '[branch_name:required]'`
```
$ cykle start 2 'Update README'
```

#### Pull Request
`cykle pr [--force=True:optional] [title:optional] [body:optional]`

```
$ cykle pr
```

#### Close Issue
`cykle close [issue_id:required] [delete_remote_branch:optional]`
```
$ cykle close 2 True
```

### Refresh Trello Token
```
$ cykle token
Trello Token: <your-trello-token> # can get from opening browser that it opens
updating cykle config file...
```


Project details


Download files

Download the file for your platform. If you're not sure which to choose, learn more about installing packages.

Files for cykle, version 0.2.10
Filename, size File type Python version Upload date Hashes
Filename, size cykle-0.2.10-py2.py3-none-any.whl (7.9 kB) File type Wheel Python version py2.py3 Upload date Hashes View hashes

Supported by

Elastic Elastic Search Pingdom Pingdom Monitoring Google Google BigQuery Sentry Sentry Error logging AWS AWS Cloud computing DataDog DataDog Monitoring Fastly Fastly CDN SignalFx SignalFx Supporter DigiCert DigiCert EV certificate StatusPage StatusPage Status page