Skip to main content

pyrainbowterm - Smart custom print function with color and log information support

Project description

# pyrainbowterm
pyrainbowterm - Smart custom print function with color and log information support.
Available in python 2.7.x and >3.2

:copyright: Copyright 2018 Dalwar Hossain

:scroll: License: MIT

This python package uses `print_function` from `__future__` module. To know more about `__future__.print_function`
please see this [documentation](https://docs.python.org/2/library/__future__.html)

#### Currently Supported Foreground Colors
- Black (black)
- Red (red)
- Green (green)
- Orange (orange)
- Blue (blue)
- Purple (purple)
- Cyan (cyan)
- Light Gray (light_gray)
- Dark Gray (dark_gray)
- Light Red (light_red)
- Light green (light_green)
- Yellow (yellow)
- Light Blue (light_blue)
- Pink (pink)
- Light Cyan (light_cyan)

#### Currently Supported Background Colors
- Black (black)
- Red (red)
- Green (green)
- Blue (blue)
- Orange (orange)
- Purple (purple)
- Cyan (cyan)
- Light Gray (light_gray)

#### Currently Supported Text Formats
- Bold (bold)
- Dark (dark)
- Underline (underline)
- Blink (blink) *\[depends on OS and terminal\]*
- Reverse (reverse)
- Strike Through (strike_through)
- Concealed (concealed)

#### Currently Supported Log Types
- Information (info)
- Error (error)
- Warning (warn)
- Hint (hint)
- Debug (debug)

#### Setup
```python
python setup.py install
```

#### Usage Example
```python
from __future__ import print_function
from pyraibowterm import *
print(value1, value2, sep='-', end='\n', file=sys.stdout,
color='red', bg_color='orange', text_format='bold', log_type='info')

```

#### Sample Screen Capture
![Sample Screen Capture](https://github.com/dharif23/xtermcolors/blob/master/images/xtermcolors.png)

#### Bug Report
Please report bugs at -

:email: dalwar.hossain@protonmail.com

Project details


Release history Release notifications

This version

1.0

Download files

Download the file for your platform. If you're not sure which to choose, learn more about installing packages.

Files for pyrainbowterm, version 1.0
Filename, size File type Python version Upload date Hashes
Filename, size pyrainbowterm-1.0.tar.gz (4.0 kB) File type Source Python version None Upload date Hashes View

Supported by

Pingdom Pingdom Monitoring Google Google Object Storage and Download Analytics Sentry Sentry Error logging AWS AWS Cloud computing DataDog DataDog Monitoring Fastly Fastly CDN DigiCert DigiCert EV certificate StatusPage StatusPage Status page