Any tool is dangerous in the hands of a fool. - Will Spencer
The feature introduced by this module is quite handy, but at the same time enough to literally screw yourself over. The source parties are completely dropped from the database and all records that refer to the party are moved to new party.
Some important consequences:
- All past invoices will now show up in the target party’s history
- Payment profiles (credit cards, ACH etc) are merged.
- All nereid users (if you use nereid) will be merged. Yeh, shared wishlists, shared credit cards, shared cart and shared order history. Not the best result if you merge two parties who are completely different.
So I hope, it should now be quite obvious to you now that using this module requires great responsibility and should be limited to power users who know what they are doing.