Skip to main content

CLI tool for searching code reviewers from git blame.

Project description

Blame Reviewers

Small CLI tool for finding appropriate reviewers by searching authors of changed code in git blame.

Requirements

  • python >= 3.7
  • sh >= 1.12.13

Installation

pip3 install blame-reviewers

Usage

In the branch of your repo run:

➜ ~ git:(awesome-branch) blame-reviewers
Blaming src/filename.py 19,+10...
Blaming src/another_filename.py 1,+132...
Blaming src/and_one_more_file.py 69,+14...

  Birdie Weissnat      Birdie.Weissnat@example.org    35.1093
   Alfreda Klocko       Alfreda.Klocko@example.org    22.141
     Erwin Rempel         Erwin.Rempel@example.org    20.259
    Myah Schmeler        Myah.Schmeler@example.org    19.201
Frederik Schimmel    Frederik.Schimmel@example.org    17.71
   Amalia Gleason       Amalia.Gleason@example.org     3.18
  Raymond Wuckert      Raymond.Wuckert@example.org     3.9

Project details


Download files

Download the file for your platform. If you're not sure which to choose, learn more about installing packages.

Source Distribution

blame-reviewers-0.1.1.tar.gz (2.6 kB view hashes)

Uploaded source

Built Distribution

blame_reviewers-0.1.1-py3-none-any.whl (4.1 kB view hashes)

Uploaded py3

Supported by

AWS AWS Cloud computing Datadog Datadog Monitoring Facebook / Instagram Facebook / Instagram PSF Sponsor Fastly Fastly CDN Google Google Object Storage and Download Analytics Huawei Huawei PSF Sponsor Microsoft Microsoft PSF Sponsor NVIDIA NVIDIA PSF Sponsor Pingdom Pingdom Monitoring Salesforce Salesforce PSF Sponsor Sentry Sentry Error logging StatusPage StatusPage Status page