Skip to main content

CLI tool for searching code reviewers from git blame.

Project description

Blame Reviewers

Small CLI tool for finding appropriate reviewers by searching authors of changed code in git blame.

Requirements

  • python >= 3.7
  • sh >= 1.12.13

Installation

pip3 install blame-reviewers

Usage

In the branch of your repo run:

➜ ~ git:(awesome-branch) blame-reviewers
Blaming src/filename.py 19,+10...
Blaming src/another_filename.py 1,+132...
Blaming src/and_one_more_file.py 69,+14...

  Birdie Weissnat      Birdie.Weissnat@example.org    35.1093
   Alfreda Klocko       Alfreda.Klocko@example.org    22.141
     Erwin Rempel         Erwin.Rempel@example.org    20.259
    Myah Schmeler        Myah.Schmeler@example.org    19.201
Frederik Schimmel    Frederik.Schimmel@example.org    17.71
   Amalia Gleason       Amalia.Gleason@example.org     3.18
  Raymond Wuckert      Raymond.Wuckert@example.org     3.9

Project details


Download files

Download the file for your platform. If you're not sure which to choose, learn more about installing packages.

Files for blame-reviewers, version 0.1.1
Filename, size File type Python version Upload date Hashes
Filename, size blame_reviewers-0.1.1-py3-none-any.whl (4.1 kB) File type Wheel Python version py3 Upload date Hashes View hashes
Filename, size blame-reviewers-0.1.1.tar.gz (2.6 kB) File type Source Python version None Upload date Hashes View hashes

Supported by

Elastic Elastic Search Pingdom Pingdom Monitoring Google Google BigQuery Sentry Sentry Error logging AWS AWS Cloud computing DataDog DataDog Monitoring Fastly Fastly CDN DigiCert DigiCert EV certificate StatusPage StatusPage Status page