Skip to main content

API wrapper for Dynamics365CRM written in Python

Project description

# dynamics365crm-python Dynamics365CRM API wrapper for Dynamics 365 written in Python. This library works for API version: v9.0

## Installing ` pip install dynamics365crm-python `

## Usage If you will not use the oauth authentication and you already have an access token, call the library like this: - resource = the url of the CRM, example: https://example.crm2.dynamics.com/ ` from dynamics365crm.client import Client client = Client('RESOURCE', 'ACCESS_TOKEN') `

If you will use the oauth authentication call the library like this: ` from dynamics365crm.client import Client client = Client('RESOURCE', CLIENT_ID', 'CLIENT_SECRET') `

#### Get authorization url ` url = client.url_petition("REDIRECT_URL") `

#### Exchange the code for an access token ` token = client.exchange_code('REDIRECT_URL', 'CODE') `

#### Refresh token ` token = client.refresh_token('REFRESH TOKEN', 'REDIRECT_URL') `

#### Set token ` token = client.set_token('TOKEN') `

### Contacts Section - see the documentation https://docs.microsoft.com/es-es/dynamics365/customer-engagement/web-api/contact?view=dynamics-ce-odata-9

#### Get Contacts can receive orderby, filter, select, top, expand ` list_contacts = client.get_contacts() `

#### Create Contact ` create_contact = client.create_contact(firstname="FIRSTNAME", lastname="LASTNAME", middlename="MIDDLENAME", emailaddress1="EMAILADDRESS") `

#### Delete Contact ` delete_contact = client.delete_contact('ID') `

#### Update Contact ` update_contact = client.update_contact('ID', firstname="FIRSTNAME", lastname="LASTNAME", middlename="MIDDLENAME", emailaddress1="EMAILADDRESS") `

### Accounts Section - see the documentation https://docs.microsoft.com/es-es/dynamics365/customer-engagement/web-api/account?view=dynamics-ce-odata-9

#### Get Accounts can receive orderby, filter, select, top, expand ` get_accounts = client.get_accounts() `

#### Create Account ` create_account = client.create_account(name="NAME", websiteurl="WWW.WEBSITE.COM") `

#### Delete Account ` create_account = client.delete_account('ID') `

#### Update Account ` update_account = client.update_account(id="ID", name="NAME") `

### Opportunities Section - see the documentation https://docs.microsoft.com/es-es/dynamics365/customer-engagement/web-api/opportunity?view=dynamics-ce-odata-9

#### Get Opportunities can receive orderby, filter, select, top, expand ` list_opportunities = client.get_opportunities() `

#### Create Opportunities ` create_opportunities = client.create_opportunity(name="OPPORTUNITY NAME") `

#### Delete Opportunities ` delete_opportunities = client.delete_opportunity(id="OPPORTUNITY ID") `

#### Update Opportunities ` update_opportunities = client.update_opportunity(id="OPPORTUNITY ID", name="OPPORTUNITY NAME", description="SOME DESCRIPTION") `

### Leads Section - see the documentation https://docs.microsoft.com/es-es/dynamics365/customer-engagement/web-api/lead?view=dynamics-ce-odata-9

#### Get Leads can receive orderby, filter, select, top, expand ` list_leads = client.get_leads() `

#### Create Lead ` create_leads = client.create_lead(fullname="LEAD NAME", subject="LEAD SUBJECT", mobilephone="123456", websiteurl="WWW.WEBSITE.COM", middlename="MIDDLE LEAD NAME") `

#### Delete Lead ` delete_leads = client.delete_lead("ID") `

#### Update Lead ` update_leads = client.update_lead(fullname="LEAD NAME", subject="LEAD SUBJECT", mobilephone="123456", websiteurl="WWW.WEBSITE.COM", middlename="MIDDLE LEAD NAME") `

### Campaign Section - see the documentation https://docs.microsoft.com/es-es/dynamics365/customer-engagement/web-api/campaign?view=dynamics-ce-odata-9

#### Get Campaigns can receive orderby, filter, select, top, expand ` list_campaigns = client.get_campaigns() `

#### Create Campaign ` create_campaign = client.create_campaign(name="CAMPAIGN NAME", description="SOME DESCRIPTION") `

#### Delete Campaign ` delete_campaign = client.delete_campaign(id="ID") `

#### Update Campaign ` update_campaign = client.update_campaign(id="ID", name="CAMPAIGN NAME", description="SOME DESCRIPTION") `

## Requirements - requests

## Tests ` dynamics365crm/test.py `

Project details


Download files

Download the file for your platform. If you're not sure which to choose, learn more about installing packages.

Files for dynamics365crm-python, version 0.1.2
Filename, size File type Python version Upload date Hashes
Filename, size dynamics365crm-python-0.1.2.tar.gz (5.8 kB) File type Source Python version None Upload date Hashes View

Supported by

AWS AWS Cloud computing Datadog Datadog Monitoring DigiCert DigiCert EV certificate Facebook / Instagram Facebook / Instagram PSF Sponsor Fastly Fastly CDN Google Google Object Storage and Download Analytics Microsoft Microsoft PSF Sponsor Pingdom Pingdom Monitoring Salesforce Salesforce PSF Sponsor Sentry Sentry Error logging StatusPage StatusPage Status page