This is a pre-production deployment of Warehouse. Changes made here affect the production instance of PyPI (pypi.python.org).
Help us improve Python packaging - Donate today!

Command-line tools for Trakt.tv.

Project Description

Command-line tools for Trakt.tv.

I’ve done my best to ensure there isn’t any critical bugs in this application, but please ensure your Trakt.tv profile has been backed up before running any operations with this application.

If you are concerned about data-loss: I would suggest reviewing the created backups yourself, they are simple JSON files that can be opened in any text editor. Backup files are structured exactly how they are returned from the Trakt.tv API.

Note: Backups can’t be applied to profiles yet, this feature will be available soon.

Install

pip install trakt-tools

Usage

>From a command-line, either run:

trakt_tools [COMMAND] [ARGS]

or:

python -m trakt_tools.runner.main [COMMAND] [ARGS]

Commands

Usage: trakt_tools [OPTIONS] COMMAND [ARGS]...

Options:
  --debug / --no-debug  Display debug messages. (default: disabled)
  --rate-limit INTEGER  Maximum number of requests per minute. (default: 20)
  --help                Show this message and exit.

history:duplicates:merge

Usage: trakt_tools history:duplicates:merge [OPTIONS]

  Merge duplicate history records

Options:
  --token TEXT            Trakt.tv authentication token. (default: prompt)
  --backup-dir TEXT       Directory that backups should be stored in. (default: "./backups")
  --delta-max INTEGER     Maximum delta between history records to consider as duplicate (in seconds). (default: 600)
  --per-page INTEGER      Request page size. (default: 1000)
  --backup / --no-backup  Backup profile before applying any changes. (default: prompt)
  --review / --no-review  Review each action before applying them. (default: prompt)
  --help                  Show this message and exit.

history:duplicates:scan

Usage: trakt_tools history:duplicates:scan [OPTIONS]

  Scan for duplicate history records

Options:
  --token TEXT         Trakt.tv authentication token. (default: prompt)
  --delta-max INTEGER  Maximum delta between history records to consider as duplicate (in seconds). (default: 600)
  --per-page INTEGER   Request page size. (default: 1000)
  --help               Show this message and exit.

profile:backup:apply (coming soon)

Usage: trakt_tools profile:backup:apply [OPTIONS]

  Apply backup to a Trakt.tv profile

Options:
  --help  Show this message and exit.

profile:backup:create

Usage: trakt_tools profile:backup:create [OPTIONS]

  Create backup of a Trakt.tv profile

Options:
  --token TEXT        Trakt.tv authentication token. (default: prompt)
  --backup-dir TEXT   Directory that backups should be stored in. (default: "./backups")
  --per-page INTEGER  Request page size. (default: 1000)
  --help              Show this message and exit.

Examples

Delete duplicate history record(s):

$ trakt_tools history:duplicates:merge
Navigate to https://trakt.tv/pin/10248
Pin: <Type PIN, ENTER>

Requesting profile...
Logged in as u'fuzeman'

Would you like to continue? [yes]: <ENTER>

Create profile backup? [yes]: <ENTER>

Collection
 - Received 248 movie(s)
 - Writing to "collection\movies.json"...
 - Received 377 show(s)
 - Writing to "collection\shows.json"...

History
 - Received 1000 item(s) (page 1 of 16)
 - Received 1000 item(s) (page 2 of 16)
 - Received 1000 item(s) (page 3 of 16)
 - Received 1000 item(s) (page 4 of 16)
 - Received 1000 item(s) (page 5 of 16)
 - Received 1000 item(s) (page 6 of 16)
 - Received 1000 item(s) (page 7 of 16)
 - Received 1000 item(s) (page 8 of 16)
 - Received 1000 item(s) (page 9 of 16)
 - Received 1000 item(s) (page 10 of 16)
 - Received 1000 item(s) (page 11 of 16)
 - Received 1000 item(s) (page 12 of 16)
 - Received 1000 item(s) (page 13 of 16)
 - Received 1000 item(s) (page 14 of 16)
 - Received 1000 item(s) (page 15 of 16)
 - Received 665 item(s) (page 16 of 16)
 - Writing to "history.json"...

Playback Progress
 - Received 92 item(s)
 - Writing to "playback.json"...

Ratings
 - Received 352 item(s)
 - Writing to "ratings.json"...

Watchlist
 - Received 161 item(s)
 - Writing to "watchlist.json"...

Compressing backup...
Cleaning up...
Backup has been saved to: ".\backups\fuzeman\2016-09-15_05-16-27.639000.zip"

Scanning for duplicates...
 - Processing 1000 items... (page 1 of 16)
 - Processing 1000 items... (page 2 of 16)
 - Processing 1000 items... (page 3 of 16)
 - Processing 1000 items... (page 4 of 16)
 - Processing 1000 items... (page 5 of 16)
 - Processing 1000 items... (page 6 of 16)
 - Processing 1000 items... (page 7 of 16)
 - Processing 1000 items... (page 8 of 16)
 - Processing 1000 items... (page 9 of 16)
 - Processing 1000 items... (page 10 of 16)
 - Processing 1000 items... (page 11 of 16)
 - Processing 1000 items... (page 12 of 16)
 - Processing 1000 items... (page 13 of 16)
 - Processing 1000 items... (page 14 of 16)
 - Processing 1000 items... (page 15 of 16)
 - Processing 665 items... (page 16 of 16)

Found 2 show(s) and 2 movie(s) with duplicates

Review every action? [yes]: <ENTER>

"Breaking Bad" (2008)
        S01E01 - 4 plays -> 3 plays
                Jan 21, 2008 03:00 PM NZDT (2008-01-21T02:00:00+00:00)
                Sep 26, 2011 10:18 PM NZDT (2011-09-26T09:18:20+00:00)
                Oct 06, 2013 04:47 PM NZDT (2013-10-06T03:47:08+00:00)

Remove 1 duplicate history record(s) for "Breaking Bad" (2008)? [yes]: <ENTER>
Removed 1 episode record(s) from history

----------------------------------------------------------------------

"Orphan Black" (2013)
        S01E01 - 3 plays -> 2 plays
                Mar 31, 2013 03:00 PM NZDT (2013-03-31T02:00:00+00:00)
                Apr 08, 2013 01:23 AM NZST (2013-04-07T13:23:52+00:00)

Remove 1 duplicate history record(s) for "Orphan Black" (2013)? [yes]: <ENTER>
Removed 1 episode record(s) from history

----------------------------------------------------------------------

"Inception" (2010) - 4 plays -> 3 plays
        Sep 14, 2016 10:15 PM NZST (2016-09-14T10:15:00+00:00)
        Jul 16, 2010 10:00 PM NZST (2010-07-16T10:00:00+00:00)
        Oct 26, 2011 07:07 PM NZDT (2011-10-26T06:07:25+00:00)

Remove 1 duplicate history record(s) for "Inception" (2010)? [yes]: <ENTER>
Removed 1 movie record(s) from history

----------------------------------------------------------------------

"The Matrix" (1999) - 3 plays -> 2 plays
        Mar 30, 1999 10:00 PM NZST (1999-03-30T10:00:00+00:00)
        Aug 20, 2011 12:04 PM NZST (2011-08-20T00:04:30+00:00)

Remove 1 duplicate history record(s) for "The Matrix" (1999)? [yes]: <ENTER>
Removed 1 movie record(s) from history

----------------------------------------------------------------------

Done
Release History

Release History

This version
History Node

0.1.8

History Node

0.1.7

History Node

0.1.6

History Node

0.1.5

History Node

0.1.4

History Node

0.1.3

History Node

0.1.2

History Node

0.1.1

Download Files

Download Files

Download the file for your platform. If you're not sure which to choose, learn more about installing packages.

File Name & Checksum SHA256 Checksum Help Version File Type Upload Date
trakt_tools-0.1.8-py2.py3-none-any.whl (30.2 kB) Copy SHA256 Checksum SHA256 py2.py3 Wheel Sep 19, 2016
trakt-tools-0.1.8.tar.gz (19.6 kB) Copy SHA256 Checksum SHA256 Source Sep 19, 2016

Supported By

WebFaction WebFaction Technical Writing Elastic Elastic Search Pingdom Pingdom Monitoring Dyn Dyn DNS Sentry Sentry Error Logging CloudAMQP CloudAMQP RabbitMQ Heroku Heroku PaaS Kabu Creative Kabu Creative UX & Design Fastly Fastly CDN DigiCert DigiCert EV Certificate Rackspace Rackspace Cloud Servers DreamHost DreamHost Log Hosting